The Dallas Psychoanalytic Center provides full training in the theory and practice of psychoanalysis to qualified candidates. The Professional Development programs of the Center teach psychoanalytic principals to other mental health professionals and community members. The DPC is affiliated with the American Psychoanalytic Association.
First NameLast NameDegree(s)DPC Membership CategoryAccepting PatientsPhoneEmail
Baer M. Ackerman MD Graduate Analyst Yes 972-422-2008, #4 thelibraryofalexandria@me.com
Kenneth Altshuler MD Emeritus Analyst No 214-648-5588 kenneth.altshuler@utsouthwestern.edu
Lorie Ammon LPC, CGP Active Candidate Yes 972-638-0905 lorieammon@gmail.com
Jonna Barta PhD Active Candidate Yes 214-629-6986 jonna.barta@sbcglobal.net
B. James (Jim) Bennett MD Graduate Analyst Yes 972-233-5455 jbennett104@sbcglobal.net
Sarah Rabb Bennett LCSW Graduate Analyst Yes 972-991-4534 jbennett104@sbcglobal.net
Robert (Bob) Bennett MD Graduate Analyst Yes 972-386-7979 rdbennett@gmail.com
Joan E. Berger PhD Graduate Analyst Yes 972-239-9014 joanberger@gmail.com
Jason Berman PhD Active Candidate Yes 214-929-9244 Drjb@bermanpsychology.com
Andrew Berry PhD, PsyD, ABPP Graduate Analyst Yes 518-393-9636 andrew@dochog.com
Diane F. Birk MD Graduate Analyst Yes 972-387-4747 dbirk214@gmail.com
Adam M. Brenner MD Graduate Analyst No adam.brenner@utsouthwestern.edu
Fannie Brito MD Leave of Absence Candidate No fanniebrito@gmail.com
Sabrina Browne MD PPPP Student No
Laura Burnham MSSW PPPP Student No
Emily Cates EdM Active Candidate Yes 214-680-0985 Emilycates@me.com
J. Christian (Chris) Cather MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-365-0005 cather@swbell.net
Tabatha Chansard PhD PPPP Student No
Thomas Christian PhD, LMSW, MA, BA, MSSW Candidate Yes 254-366-5342 thomas.christian@mavs.uta.edu
Victoria Coburn MS, LPC-S Graduate Analyst Yes 214-696-9333 victoriabcoburn@gmail.com
V. Frank Cody MD Graduate Analyst No 214-750-0911 frankcody@aol.com
E. Nicole Cooper MD Clinical Affiliate No
Jeff Courtman LPC PPPP Student No
Radhika Dani MD Active Candidate Yes 214-945-3710 radhidani@yahoo.com
Constance (Connie) D. Engels MSSW Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-750-8488 X2 cengels23@gmail.com
Harry Monroe (Monty) Evans, Jr. PhD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-369-7104 hmevansphd@gmail.com
Noelle McDonald Fischer PhD Active Candidate Yes 214-363-4412 noelle@noellemcdonaldphd.com
Rhoda S. Frenkel MD Emeritus Analyst Yes 214-352-4559
Joseph D. (Joe) Gaspari MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-369-6335 joseph.d.gaspari@gmail.com
Fred Gioia MD Active Candidate Yes 469-283-8580 drgioia@fredgioia.com
Clair Gioia PhD PPPP Student No
Herbert Gomberg MD Graduate Analyst No 214-691-8606 hlgmdpa@att.net
Fred L. Griffin MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-363-0800 fredgriffinmd@gmail.com
Thomas Grugle MD Clinical Affiliate Yes 469-250-1340 tgrugle@mac.com
Yaprak Harrison MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-345-7355 yaprak.harrison@utsouthwestern.edu
Chris Heath MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-696-5015 heath1492@gmail.com
David W. Hershey MD, PhD Graduate Analyst Yes 469-877-6195 (cell) 214-320-4810 (office) pwdohg@msn.com
Mark A. Hokamp MSSW Graduate Analyst Yes 940-387-3093 markhokamp@gmail.com
Ashley Horn MS, NCC, LPC PPPP Student No
Irving Humphrey MD Graduate Analyst No 972-404-8677 irving.humphrey194@yahoo.com
Catherine Johnson Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-543-3698
Miki Johnston LCSW Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-727-5092
John N. Kamphaus MD Graduate Analyst Yes 972-422-2008 jkamphaus@sbcglobal.net
Judith P. (Judy) Kane MD Graduate Analyst Yes 817-488-6371 judithpkane@hotmail.com
Tina Kaviani MD Active Candidate Yes ?469-224-7248
Urszula Kelley MD Graduate Analyst - Psychoanalytic Scholar Yes 469-303-5900
Theodora (Tedi) Koehn MA, Psy.D. Clinical Affiliate Yes tedi@drtedikoehn
Michael Laney MD Active Candidate No
Myron Lazar PhD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-691-1153 972-979-2779 (cell--preferred) myron.lazarphd@gmail.com
Jerry M. Lewis, III MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-373-6194 drjmlewis@aol.com
Marc S. Litle MD, PA Graduate Analyst Yes 214-361-8384 mslitle@icloud.com
Gary L. Malone MD Graduate Analyst Yes 817-481-2767 glmalonemd@aol.com
Gayle E. Marshall MSSW, LCSW Graduate Analyst Yes 214-361-4717 gaylemarshall@airmail.net
Patricia A. McKnight MD Emeritus Analyst No 405-850-9336 pamckni@cox.net
Gerald A. (Jerry) Melchiode MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-288-3220 melchiode4316@sbcglobal.net
Mark Muecke MA Active Candidate No
Michelle Murray MS Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-631-9676 mhmurraylpc@gmail.com
Jeff Napier PsyD PPPP Student No
Scott M. Nelson PhD Graduate Analyst Yes 972-233-6301 scott.m.nelson@gmail.com
Lynda Newman PhD Active Candidate Yes 972-239-9015 lyndanewman@aol.com
Jill Nichols PhD Advanced Candidate Yes 972-930-0189 jill@jnicholsphd.com
Jamie Pederson LCSW PPPP Student No
Maya Peris MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-691-4988 lperis@sbcglobal.net
Travis Phifer (1948-2016) MD Posthumous Psychoanalytic Scholar No
Duane Purcell MD Corresponding Analyst No 817-924-1036 ndpurcell@yahoo.com
Joan Danze Raff LCSW Active Candidate Yes 214-706-9100 jdanzeraff@gmail.com
Namrata Rao MD Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-373-4600 nami_rao@hotmail.com
Marc L. Rathbun PhD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-750-7117 marcrathbunphd@aol.com
Maryam Rezai MD Graduate Analyst Yes mrezai.md@gmail.com
Susan Rosenberg LMSW, ACSW Active Candidate Yes 214-957-1002
Wolfgang Rosenfeldt MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-384-0133 wolfgang.rosenfeldt@gmail.com
Dale Roskos PhD Advance Candidate Yes 214-522-5400 DaleRoskosPhD@iCloud.com DaleRoskosPhD@aol.com
S. Richard (Dick) Roskos MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-522-5400
Stephen W. (Steve) Scherffius MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-219-7442 scherf@swbell.net
Carissa Scott PhD Clinical Affiliate Yes 817-797-2200 carissascottphd@gmail.com
Leslie Secrest MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-345-7355 lesliesecrest@texashealth.org
Joe Shaw LPC Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-923-7952 joeshaw12@yahoo.com
Amy Sheinberg PhD Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-361-0660 dr@amysheinbergphd.com
Thomas Sonn MD Emeritus Analyst No 214-696-8941 tmsonn@aol.com
C. Allen Stringer MD Graduate Analyst - Psychoanalytic Scholar No 214-370-1301 c.stringer@usoncology.com
Donna Tarver LCSW Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-691-2171 dftarver@sbcglobal.net
Renata Teixeira LPC, MEd Clinical Affiliate Yes 214-733-9565 renatastoppini.tex@gmail.com
Larry Thornton MD Graduate Analyst No 214-645-8500 larry.thornton@utsouthwestern.edu
Christy Tucker PhD Active Candidate Yes 512.923.8825 christytuckerphd@gmail.com
Mark P. Unterberg MD Graduate Analyst Yes 214-373-8990 Markunterbergmd@gmail.com
Jane Walvoord LCSW Graduate Analyst Yes 214-468-4339 janewalv@gmail.com
Carol Mason Wolfe MEd Clnical Affiliate No 214-321-9155, Ext. 104 carol-wolfe@verizon.net
Joshua Wolkin MS PPPP Student No
Mary L. Wyant MD Graduate Analyst Yes 817-410-2600
5323 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, Texas 75390-9070 tel: 214-566-5083 dallaspsychoanalyticcenter@gmail.com
Login
© 2014 Dallas Psychoanalytic Center